Olga and onwards

Andrew Milner

The Olga Alexeeva Memorial Prize was inaugurated in 2013 to reward and stimulate the development of philanthropy in emerging market economies. How has philanthropy fared in the countries from which Prize nominees have come over those five years? Alliance has been catching up with some of them….

Lucia Dellagnelo, Brazil (Nominated 2013)

In 2013, Lucia Dellagnelo was CEO of Instituto Comunitário Grande Florianópolis (ICOM). She now heads the Centre of Innovation for Brazilian Education (CIEB) a non-profit organisation that promotes the culture of innovation and the use of technology to improve quality and equity in public schools. She was recently re-elected president to the board of ICOM.

Next Analysis to read

Foundation transparency – how far should we go?

Krystian Seibert