Nominations open for fifth Olga Alexeeva Memorial Prize


Alliance magazine


Alliance magazine is pleased to announce the launch of the fifth Olga Alexeeva Memorial Prize. The prize was established in memory of Olga Alexeeva, founder of Philanthropy Bridge Foundation, by former PBF trustees in honour of her memory and beliefs.

Olga Alexeeva.

Nominations are now being accepted, with the prize of £5,000 to be awarded to an individual who has demonstrated remarkable leadership, creativity and results in developing philanthropy for progressive social change in an emerging market country or countries.

The prize will be for the individual winner to use at their discretion.

The prize will be generously supported by Charities Aid Foundation, Charles Stewart Mott Foundation and Vladimir Potanin Foundation.

As in previous years, Alliance will be organising the prize in association with WINGS and the Global Fund for Community Foundations.

Alliance will also be working with many local partners across all regions to highlight the call for nominations until the deadline of 19 December.. If you would like to see a colleague recognized in this way, find out more about eligibility and download the nomination form here.

Following the deadline, a shortlist of up to six finalists will be developed by the three founders of the prize: Maria Chertok of CAF Russia & former PBF trustee; Caroline Hartnell, consultant & former PBF chair; and Jenny Hodgson of the Global Fund for Community Foundations & former PBF adviser.

The final winner of the £5,000 prize will then be selected by a panel of international judges, to be announced shortly.

All shortlisted candidates will be funded to attend a global philanthropy conference in the first half of 2018 as well as being invited to speak at a session during the conference and profiled in a special supplement published prior to the event.

Now all we need are good nominations!
Click here to download the nomination form.

If you have any questions, contact

Click here for more information about the prize, including details of past winners.

Comments (1)

Alhajj Mohammad Fazlul Haque

Congratulation. Pl send us your nomination form and information of Olgal award.Thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *