Editorial advisory board

Alliance’s editorial board is a group of around 30 prominent philanthropy practitioners worldwide. The board advises the editor, shares its expertise and networks and lends credibility to Alliance as a leading global philanthropy magazine and website. Current members include:

Akwasi Aidoo, Founding Executive Director of TrustAfrica, Senegal
Lucy Bernholz, Stanford University Center on Philanthropy and Civil Society
David Bonbright, Chief Executive, Keystone, UK
Carola Carazzone, ASSIFERO, Italy
Maria Chertok, Director, Charities Aid Foundation, Russia
Andre Degenszajn, Brazil
Chris Harris, Independent philanthropy consultant, US
John Harvey, Independent philanthropy consultant, US
Jenny Hodgson, Executive Director, Global Fund for Community Foundations
Marcos Kisil, Founder, Institute for Development of Social Investment, Brazil
Barry Knight, CENTRIS, UK
Atallah Kuttab, SAANED for Philanthropy Advisory Services, Arab region
Peter Laugharn, President, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation, US
Catherine Lennon, Director of Communications, European Foundation Centre
Penelope Lewis, Head of Global Foundations Program, The World Bank
Halima Mahomed, Independent philanthropy consultant, South Africa
Janet Mawiyoo, CEO, Kenya Community Development Foundation, Kenya
Bhekinkosi Moyo, Executive director, Southern Africa Trust
Eva Rehse, Global Greengrants Fund, Europe
Timothy Ogden, Founder and Editor-in-chief, Philanthropy Action, USA
Felicitas von Peter and Michael Alberg-Seberich, Managing Partners, Active Philanthropy, Germany
Adam Pickering, International Policy Manager, Charities Aid Foundation, UK
Natalie Ross, Council on Foundations, US
Lourdes Sanz, Cemefi, Mexico
Ingrid Srinath, Centre for Social Impact, Ashoka University India
Boris Strecansky, Centre for Philanthropy, Slovakia
Carolina Suarez, Association of Corporate and Family Foundations, Colombia
Volker Then, Managing Director, Centre for Social Investment, Heidelberg University, Germany
Tao Zse, China Foundation Centre                                                                                                                                    Wang Zhenyao, Dean, Beijing Normal University, China