Carnegie Medal winners announced

The six winners of the prestigious 2005 Carnegie Medal of Philanthropy have been announced.

They are His Highness, the Aga Khan; Anna Southall, chair of the Barrow Cadbury Trust, on behalf of the Cadbury family; Walter B Hewlett on behalf of the Hewlett family; Susan Packard Orr on behalf of the Packard family; Scots billionaire Sir Tom Farmer, founder of Kwik-Fit; and Agnes Gund, chair of the New York Museum of Modern Art. Named after Scots-American philanthropist Andrew Carnegie, who left the equivalent of $15 billion to philanthropy, the Medal is awarded to inspiring philanthropists.

The Award Ceremony will take place at the new Scottish Parliament building in Edinburgh on 4 October, preceded by an international philanthropy symposium. The events are being organized by the UK-based Carnegie trusts.

For more details see

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next News to read

Grantmakers without borders – The Meso-America Grantmakers Group: Enabling donor cooperation and collaboration

Alliance magazine