AGN invites nominations for 2014 African Philanthropy Awards


Alliance magazine

Alliance magazine

Alliance magazine

The African Grantmakers Network invites the public to nominate individuals and organizations for the 2014 African Philanthropy Awards at the AGN Assembly in Accra, Ghana in November 2014.

Every two years the AGN holds its Assembly Conference culminating in the African Philanthropy Awards ceremony. This prestigious non-monetary award recognizes African philanthropic initiatives that are innovative and fresh, go beyond traditional models of giving, and offer a sign of the future of African philanthropy. The awards showcase these innovations and celebrate them as new contributions by individuals and organizations to Africa’s growth and development.
The 2012 inaugural African Philanthropy Award went to Marwa el Daly for her work with the Maadi Community Foundation in Egypt.

Who can be nominated?
Any individual and any private or public organization carrying out philanthropic work in Africa may be nominated.

Nominees who qualify will be those who demonstrate:
•    Transparency and good governance in their philanthropic activities.
•    Attentiveness to local needs and realities.
•    Clear application of new solutions and innovations to existing problems.
•    Philanthropic activities that are linked to building institutions on the African continent.

Nominations can be made online by filling in the Online Nomination Form on the AGN website. The deadline for submitting nomination forms is 14 August 2014.

Tagged in: 2014 African Philanthropy Awards Africa African Grantmakers Network

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *