China Global Philanthropy Institute win the Compassion Award


Alliance magazine


China Global Philanthropy Institute (CGPI) has been awarded the 14th Compassion Award for demonstrating outstanding leadership and persistent dedication in philanthropy.

Established by HK & Macau Taiwanese Charity Fund in 2006, The ‘Compassion Award’ aims to select models of selfless dedication to encourage good deeds and rectify the social atmosphere. It is the third time that CGPI has won the Award. The winner of the 12th Compassion Award in 2017 was Ma Weihua, Chairman of the Board of Directors of CGPI; the winner of the 13th Compassion Award in 2018 was Niu Gensheng, one of the founders of CGPI and the founder of Lao Niu Foundation.

Earlier this year, CGPI established the China-Italy Philanthropy Forum to start a new collaboration to promote the common development of philanthropy.

For more see:

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *