Governance changes at the EFC following 2018 Annual General Assembly


Alliance magazine


The Annual General Assembly of Members took place on Thursday 31 May in Brussels as part of the 29th EFC Conference, with several key changes approved to the EFC governance.

  • Katherine Watson (European Cultural Foundation) is thanked by her fellow members following her retirement and steps down as Vice President from the Management Committee
  • Klaus Wehmeier (Körber-Stiftung) becomes Vice-President
  • Vesna Bajšanski-Agić (Mozaik Foundation) joins the Management Committee

New members of the Governing Council

King Baudouin Foundation, GC representative: Mr Luc Tayart de Borms
Oak Foundation, GC representative: Mr Vinit Rishi
Robert Bosch Stiftung, GC representative: Ms Sandra Breka
Rockefeller Brothers Fund, GC representative: Ms Elizabeth Campbell
Fondazione Cariplo, GC representative: Mr Sergio Urbani
‘’la Caixa’’ Banking Foundation, GC representative: Mr Àngel Font
Fondation de France, GC representative: Mr Frédéric Théret
National Foundation for Civil Society Development Croatia, GC representative: Ms Cvjetana Plavsa-Matic
Riksbankens Jubileumsfond, GC representative: Mr Göran Blomqvist

Find out more about the EFC’s governance, including full list of Governing Council and Management Committee 


Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *